Loading Events

Events for October 26, 2022

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

All Day

Ingrid Olson: History Mother, Little Sister

July 22, 2022 - December 23, 2022

Join us for next week for a public reception to celebrate the opening of B. Ingrid Olson's two simultaneous solo exhibitions History Mother and Little Sister each on a separate floor of the Center’s landmark Le Corbusier building July 22 – December 23, 2022 Opening Reception: Thursday, July 21, 2022 5:30 – 7:30 pm Level 1 and 3 Free and […]

Find out more

In Search of Thoreau’s Flowers: An Exploration of Change and Loss [May 14, 2022 – May 31, 2024]

Artwork by Leah Sobsey for “In Search of Thoreau’s Flowers: An Exploration of Change and Loss” exhibition, Harvard Museum of Natural History, Digitized cyanotype Artwork by Leah Sobsey for “In Search of Thoreau’s Flowers: An Exploration of Change and Loss” exhibition, Harvard Museum of Natural History, Cyanotype on glass with 23K gold In Search of Thoreau’s Flowers: An […]

Find out more

Morning

Muchos Méxicos: Crossroads of the Americas exhibition

Muchos Méxicos explores Mexico’s rich history as a site of human innovation, creativity and cultural diversity. Featuring Mexican objects from the Peabody Museum collections, this bilingual exhibit tells the story of Mexico as a multicultural and geographic crossroads—one where the exchange of resources, products, and ideas among Indigenous peoples throughout the Americas before the Spanish […]

Find out more

Evening

Introduction to Biodynamic Wine

October 26, 2022 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
$85

Understand the principles of the first organic farming movement known as biodynamic agriculture, and enjoy biodynamic wines made by renowned American winemakers. What's included: flight of 4 wines & light food. Please note, Please inform us in advance of any food allergies or dietary restrictions. Due to our small capacity, any cancellations made less than […]

Find out more

Steven Thrasher at Harvard Book Store The Viral Underclass: The Human Toll When Inequality and Disease Collide in conversation with Victor Ray

October 26, 2022 @ 7:00 pm

Told through the heart-rending stories of friends, activists, and teachers navigating the novel coronavirus, HIV, and other viruses, Dr. Thrasher brings the reader with him as he delves into the viral underclass and lays bare its inner workings. In the tradition of Isabel Wilkerson’s Caste and Michelle Alexander’s The New Jim Crow, The Viral Underclass helps us understand […]

Find out more

TRIVIA NIGHT at Charlie’s Kitchen

October 26, 2022 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

We have Trivia every Wednesday and Sunday night! Come play and win prizes! WHEN: Every Wednesday Night 8 - 10 pm

Find out more

Night

WU-TANG WEDNESDAY at Charlie’s Kitchen

October 26, 2022 @ 10:00 pm

Come celebrate a night dedicated to Wu-Tang Clan ​WHEN: Every Last Wednesday 10pm - 1am

Find out more
+ Export Events