Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Steven Thrasher at Harvard Book Store The Viral Underclass: The Human Toll When Inequality and Disease Collide in conversation with Victor Ray

October 26 @ 7:00 pm

Details

Date:
October 26
Time:
7:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.harvard.com/event/steven_thrasher/?mc_cid=12e38fe646&mc_eid=7516674f5e

Venue

Harvard Book Store
1256 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge, MA 02138 United States
Phone:
617-661-1515
Website:
https://www.harvard.com/
About

Told through the heart-rending stories of friends, activists, and teachers navigating the novel coronavirus, HIV, and other viruses, Dr. Thrasher brings the reader with him as he delves into the viral underclass and lays bare its inner workings. In the tradition of Isabel Wilkerson’s Caste and Michelle Alexander’s The New Jim CrowThe Viral Underclass helps us understand the world more deeply by showing the fraught relationship between privilege and survival.