Pride and Prejudice at Actors' Shakespeare Project

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 7:30pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019 7:30pm
Friday, June 7, 2019 7:30pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019 8:00pm
Sunday, June 9, 2019 3:00pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 7:30pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019 7:30pm
Friday, June 14, 2019 7:30pm
Saturday, June 15, 2019 3:00pm 8:00pm
Sunday, June 16, 2019 3:00pm
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 7:30pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019 7:30pm
Friday, June 21, 2019 7:30pm
Saturday, June 22, 2019 3:00pm 8:00pm
Sunday, June 23, 2019 3:00pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 7:30pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019 7:30pm
Friday, June 28, 2019 7:30pm
Saturday, June 29, 2019 3:00pm 8:00pm
Sunday, June 30, 2019 3:00pm

Pride and Prejudice

Not your run of the mill Jane Austen dramatization, Kate Hamill’s adaptation abandons the drawing room for a comic playground of sexually repressed characters skirmishing for their own romantic existences. The Bennet sisters, including passionate yet judgmental Lizzy and shy yet sensible Jane, have been raised by their overbearing mother with one purpose—find a man (preferably wealthy) before it’s too late. When a bachelor takes up residence in a nearby mansion, the Bennets pulsate with the possibilities. Jane meets kind and handsome Bingley and sparks fly, but when Lizzy meets reserved yet proud Darcy, things begin to fall apart. Will these iconic characters find bliss or will their lack of social and economic capital leave them all pining?

Phone:
(617) 776- 2200
Cost:
$15.00-$60.00
Location:
Actors' Shakespeare Project
191 Highland Avenue Suite 2B
Somerville, MA 02143