News Results << back to all News

    The 27th Oktoberfest - A Huge Success

    Thank you to all the performing artists who contributed to the exciting experience of rock'n the crosswalks!

    Main Stage in the Super Crosswalk.
    EMCEE Comedian Jimmy Tingle www.jimmytingle.com
    and Fish the Magish (Community Arts Advocates) relief efforts for NOLA Performers
    Main Stage in the Super Crosswalk.
    12:00 Harry and the Potters www.eskimolabs.com/hp/
    1:00 Mittens www.mittensmusic.com/
    2:00 Josh Radin www.joshuaradin.com
    3:00 DJC and Wayne and Wax
    4:00 Grace Potter & the Nocturnals www.gracepotter.com/
    5:00 Love as Laughter
    www.loveaslaughter.net/

    Holyoke Center Outdoor Stage presented by Harvard Real Estate Services:
    Forbes Plaza
    Noon: Hip Pocket Blues www.garysmallwood.com (Blues)
    1p.m. Jeanne Ciampa with Steve Cramer www.jeanneciampa.com (Urban Folk)
    2p.m. Little Horse - www.LittleHorseMusic.com (Double Piano Rock)
    3p.m. The Usual Suspects- (Jazz, R&B & Hip-Hop)
    4p.m: Tommy and the Tigers www.tommyandthetigers.com (beat driven rock & jazz)

    NEMO & Newbury Comics Stage - Brattle Street and Eliot Triangle.
    Noon Sarah Fimm www.sarahfimm.com/
    1p.m. One Eyed Stanley www.oneeyedstanley.com/
    2p.m. Splendid Nobodies
    www.splendidnobodies.com/
    3p.m. Kate Earl www.kateearl.com/
    4p.m. Andromeda
    5p.m. Bourbon Princess www.bourbonprincess.com/


    Passim Stage - At the corner of Church & Brattle Streets Produced by the Passim Folk Music and Cultural Center
    12 - 12:30 p.m. Children's sing-along with Janet Feld www.janetfeld.com
    12:45-1:15 Emilia Dahlin www.emiliadahlin.com
    1:30-2:00 Ryan Fitzsimmons www.ryanfitzsimmons.com
    2:15-2:45 Adriano Schiavo www.adrianoschiavo.com
    3p.m. Tom Glynn www.tomglynn.com
    4p.m. Mieka Pauley www.mieka.com/news.shtml

    STREET PERFORMERS on Brattle Square, Upper Mass Ave, JFK at Mt. Auburn and on Church Street!

    You can't escape the fun seeing Jason Escape www.jasonescape.com/
    Don't miss Bruce Springsteen's favorite street performer, Al Millar
    www.thehumanknot.com/

    Please support our street performers who have joined us here today to help NOLA ARTS relief fund. For more info about New Orleans, Louisiana, Arts & Artists Relief Fund (NOLA ARTS) www.communityartsadvocates.org/saarelieffund.html

    CHILDREN’S ACTIVITIES on Church St!

    Visit our sponsors:
    Boston Event Specialties, Index Magazine, Jet Blue, Lumen Eclipse, Nantucket Nectars, Newbury Comics, Cambridge College, Citizens Bank, Cafe of India, Club Passim, Harvard Real Estate Services, Grafton Street, Dunkin Donuts, The Phoenix, Oldies, WBCN, WZLX, Mix 98.7, and WBZ

    Produced by the Harvard Square Business Association
    For more info www.harvardsquare.com

    ALSO at the FAIR!

    The Grafton Street Oktoberfest Beer Garden (near out of town news) offering delicious brews and a front row seat on the best people watching around!

    Mount Auburn Hospital and Club Passim host a small benefit concert featuring Lori McKenna to raise breast cancer awareness and support for The Hoffman Breast Center.
    5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. at Club Passim
    47 Palmer Street, Cambridge, MA, 02138.
    Tickets are $50 each. For more info: Mount Auburn Hospital at 617-499-5098.
    Lori McKenna, is a local singer and songwriter who wrote 3 songs for Faith Hill's new album, including the title track, "Fireflies." A native of Stoughton, MA, McKenna has performed at the legendary Newport Folk Festival and the Lilith Fair. She has opened for various artists including John Mayer and Suzanne Vega. On her latest album, "Bittertown," she related the labors of love, faith and dreams that went astray.

    LAUNCHING OCTOBER 1st the HARVARD SQUARE WEB CAM SPONSORED BY CARDULLOS www.cardullos.com/harvardsquarewebcam.htm

    The Bring Your Own Voice booth is back! www.bringyourownvoice.com
    Diego