The 10th Annual Make Music Harvard Square / Fete De La Musique Festival

Saturday, June 17, 2017 2:00pm - 10:00pm

Ring in the start summer on June 17th with some of the area’s most talented musicians as Harvard Square celebrates the 10th annual Make Music/Fete De La Musique Festival! From 2pm to 10pm, Rock and Roll, Opera, Pop, Jazz, Bluegrass and more will fill the streets of Harvard Square, as over 75 artists perform in 10 different areas. This festival is a great opportunity to enjoy some of your favorite genres of music while supporting local musicians and businesses in historic Harvard Square! Whether you come for an hour or stay for the whole day, experience diverse music right in your backyard!

Make Music Harvard Square is inspired by the "Fête de la Musique" a street-music festival which was started over 35 years ago in Paris. The "Fête de la Musique" is now celebrated, under many names, in more than 700 cities in 120 countries, from London to Beijing to Buenos Aires. Harvard Square is proud to be a part of this worldwide celebration!

A complete schedule of talent follows. Lineup subject to change. New artists being added – please check back for updates.

 

Winthrop Park (89 Winthrop Street)
2pm Angry Toddlers open.spotify.com/album/4qjxpm0ZzAFjBPMGH4CJsf---Rock
3pm Red Tail Hawk theredtailhawk.com---Groove Rock
4pm Bradley Goff Band facebook.com/brad.goff.39
5pm Sinan Bakir sinanbakir.com---Jazz-Rock-Original
6pm Savasha savasha.com---Pop
7pm Chris Moreno chrismorenomusic.com---Pop/rock
8pm The Boston Opera Guy facebook.com/thebostonoperaguy---Opera
9pm The Van Burens vanburenmusic.com---Nerd-funk

The Pit (by the Out-Of-Town News Kiosk)
2pm The Saxyderms saxyderms.com---Jazz/Folk/Pop
3pm Seth Wonkka and Friends sethwonkkamusic.com---Folk
4pm Boston Area Brigade of Activist Musicians (BABAM!) babamband.org/our-music---Jazz/Funk/Gospel

5pm They Have Evil Yell --- Improvisational 
6pm The New Englanders thenewenglanders.com---American folk/bluegrass
7pm Sultans of Sax sultansofsax.net---Jazz
8pm Lily Black lilyblackband.com---Pop/Punk
9pm Mike Hasting Band mikehastingsband.com---Roots/ Indie Rock

Harvard Book Store (1256 Mass Ave)
12pm Dan Hogan--Leonard Cohen & ‘60s folk music

1pm George Woods georgewoodsmusic.com---Indie Folk and soul
2pm The Imaginators youtube.com/watch?v=w2gvqJIUFL8---Pop/rock with a classical twist
4pm Circus Trees facebook.com/CircusTrees---Indie Rock
5pm MILA facebook.com/milaits---Blues Rock
6pm Kelli Eagan kelli-eagan.net---Acoustic
7pm Erik Howell thenicethings.bandcamp.com/releases --- Indie
8pm Marie Chabot mariechabot.org---Pop/Singer/Songwriter
9pm Mei O’Hara meiohara.com---Electro Space Violin

Liquiteria (1440 Mass Ave)
2pm Guillermo Ortiz Trio reverbnation.com/musician/ortiz---Jazz
3pm In Radiance inradianceflutes.com---Classical Music, with a twist
4pm Mike Morrissey mikemorrisseyofficial.com---Acoustic

5pm Siren Bones sirenbones.bandcamp.com---Folk/punk/blues

6pm Athena Desai soundcloud.com/athena-desai---Soulgrass
8pm Trail Mix facebook.com/trail.mix.folk---Folk/Rock/Bluegrass
9pm Kid Wolf Music kidwolfmusic.com---Folk/Indie rock

Brattle Street Plaza (in front of Crema Cafe, 27 Brattle Street)
Produced by Dan Nicklin
1pm Slow Boat Home slowboathome.com -- Ragtime
2pm Mac Porter soundcloud.com/mac_porter -- Rock
3pm The Rationales therationales.com -- Rock
4pm Oldjack oldjack.bandcamp.com -- Rock
5pm Nate Leavitt and the Elevations nateleavittmusic.com -- Rock
6pm Magen Tracy and the Missed Connections magentracymusic.com -- Rock
7pm Airport  Airportband.bandcamp.com -- Rock

8pm Parlour Bells parlourbells.com -- Rock
9pm The Lights Out thelightsout.com ---Rock

 

 

The COOP (1400 Mass Ave)

1pm Bertrand Laurence bertrandlaurence.net--- Acoustic Finger-style Blues/Jazz, Folk & Blazz

2pm Still Willow stillwillowmusic.com---Acoustic Folk
3pm Sonia and Ben---Acoustic folk
4pm Peter Wetherbee joepetejams.com---Roots/Rock jammer
5pm Willie T & Doctor X WillieTandDoctorX.com---Acoustic Rock/folk/blues
6pm Greg Huang newfanemusic.com--- Indie rock
7pm David Rabinowicz---Bluegrass
8pm Tali Freed & the Mandolin facebook.com/talisingsong ---Acoustic rock/Americana
9pm Los Border Coyotes Reverbnation.com/LosBorderCoyotes---World/electronic rock

Palmer Street
2pm Born Yesterday reverbnation.com/bornyesterday2---Rock
3pm Fourshadow facebook.com/thebandfourshadow---Rock and Alternative
4pm Erie Blue facebook.com/erieblue---Blues/funk/rock

Follow the Honey (1132 Mass. Ave)
2pm Erik Howell thenicethings.bandcamp.com/releases --- Indie
3pm Paul Lauro-Priestly youtube.com/watch?v=hMCw8C7Rh34---Trans-genre
4pm Chelsea Girl youtube.com/user/2ontheaisle----Ukulele covers of 80s pop
5pm David Allen youtube.com/watch?v=2T1ww1tfTyE---Trumpet & Guitar Jazz Duo
6pm John O’Leary businesslessonsfromrock.com/who--- Roots, Contemporary Folk, and Adult Alternative
7pm Viki Fortini---Musical Theater, patriotic songs, and light pop
8pm Stephond Goler itspronouncedsurvival.com---Hip-hop
9pm Crazy Little Ukes---Americana

Grafton Street (1230 Mass Ave)
2pm John O’Leary businesslessonsfromrock.com/who--- Roots, Contemporary Folk, and Adult Alternative
3pm Still Willow stillwillowmusic.com---Acoustic Folk
4pm Ben-Tree bentreemusic.com---Folk rock
5pm Erik Howell thenicethings.bandcamp.com/releases -- Indie
6pm Crowes Pasture crowespastureduo.com---Folk/Americana
8pm Rachel Marie rachelmarie.com---Folk singer-songwriter

Charlie’s Kitchen (10 Eliot Street)
2pm Students from the Cambridge Suzuki School of Music cambridgesuzuki.com ---Children’s Classical
3pm Tae Wilson facebook.com/UniqueStatusOMG ---Pop-R&B-Urban
4pm Erik Howell thenicethings.bandcamp.com/releases --- Indie
5pm Daniel Turner soundcloud.com/daniel-turner-348467608/a-peaceful-easy-feeling---Classic Rock
6pm Mike Rydock reverbnation.com/mikerydock ---Singer-songwriter/Folk
8pm Rose & the Wild Edibles

Legal Seafood Patio (Charles Hotel)
5pm Dirty Water Brass Band dirtywaterbrassband.com ---HONK!

Phone:
(617) 491-3434
Cost:
Free and open to the public