The 9th Annual Make Music Harvard Square / Fete de la Musique Saturday, June 18th , 2016 2pm – 10pm

Saturday, June 18, 2016 2:00pm - 10:00pm

Come celebrate the Summer Solstice in Harvard Square on June 18th with a French twist! Enjoy Rock and Roll, Folk, Pop throw in some Jazz, Classical, Hip Hop, Country, a few Standards, add some Blues, and Experimental, mix in a little Blue Grass ,New Age, and Opera, then get down and dance!

The Harvard Square Business is gearing up to celebrate the summer solstice with the 9th Annual Make Music Harvard Square / Fête de la Musique. On June 18th, the streets of Harvard Square become a free, live music festival featuring more than 125 performers playing on 10 different stages. Festivities kick off at 2pm and come to a close at 10pm.

 

Make Music Harvard Square is inspired by the "Fête de la Musique" a street-music festival which was started 35 years ago in Paris. The "Fête de la Musique" is now celebrated, under many names, in more than 700 cities in 120 countries, from London to Beijing to Buenos Aires. Harvard Square is proud to be a part of this worldwide celebration! Thank you to our Sponsors, Big Skinny, Enterprise CarShare & yasso. 

A complete schedule of talent follows. Lineup subject to change. New artists being added – check back for updates.

 

 

 

Winthrop Park ( 89 Winthrop Street)

2:00     Angry Toddlers https://open.spotify.com/album/4qjxpm0ZzAFjBPMGH4CJsf - Rock

3:00     Hayley Thompson-King www.hayleythompsonking.comCountry Rock

4:00     Red Tail Hawk www.theredtailhawk.com Pop

5:00     Patrick Coman www.patrickcoman.comAmericana  

6:00     Savasha http://www.savasha.com/music-1.html – Pop       

7:00     Hemway www.hemwayband.comPop Rock

8:00     Sons of Business Men http://www.sonsofbusinessmen.com/ – Classic Rock/Pop   

9:00     dansearL http://www.dansearl.comJazz/Pop/Hip-Hop 

 

Brattle Plaza Stage (in front of Hidden Sweets, 25 Brattle Street)

2:00     Rationales http://www.therationales.com/ – Rock     

3:00     Ryan Jackson Troika https://ryanjacksonmusic.bandcamp.com – Rock       

4:00     The Shills www.theshills.net – Rock  

5:00     OldJack www.oldjackmusic.net – Rock        

6:00     The Life Electric http://thelifeelectric.bandcamp.com – Rock

7:00     Flight of Fire Band http://www.flightoffire.com – Rock

 

The Pit (by the Out-Of-Town News Kiosk)

2:00     Ava Sophia  www.avasophiamusic.comPop/R&B

3:00     Seth Wonkka and Friends www.sethwonkkamusic.comFolk  

4:00     Lily Black www.lilyblackband.comPop Punk  

5:00     Citizen Hobo www.citizenhobo.comFolk/Blues/Protest Music

6:00     The New Englanders http://thenewenglanders.comPop Country/Folk/Blues

7:00     Sultans of Sax www.sultansofsax.netJazz

8:00     The Knukcleheads https://www.facebook.com/TheKnukcleheads/ – Rock     

9:00     Joe Froeber and the Drunk Monkeys  https://www.facebook.com/JFDrunkMonkeys/ – Alternative Rock  

 

Harvard Book Store (1256 Mass Ave)

2:00     The Imaginators https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w2gvqJIUFL8Pop/ Rock with a classical twist  

3:00     Kathleen Healy http://www.kathleenhealy.com/home – Indie/Pop/Folk

4:00     Neil Porter https://www.facebook.com/Grand-Theft-Audio-174245185926749/?fref=photoAcoustic Rock

5:00     Joan Bender https://vimeo.com/153300467 – Jazz Vocalist

6:00     Mei O'Hara http://www.meiohara.comElectro Space Violin  

7:00     Greg Guba https://www.facebook.com/greg.guba.5  – Blues/Classics/Originals

8:00     Marie Chabot  www.mariechabot.orgPop    

9:00     Los Border Coyotes www.reverbnation.com/losbordercoyotes – World Music 



Liquiteria (1440 Mass Ave)

2:00     Guillermo Ortiz Trio www.guillermoortizmusic.comJazz  

3:00     Florie Namir http://www.florienamir.com/songs.html – Jazz/Pop

4:00     Mike Morrrissey – Acoustic  

5:00     Newfane https://newfane.bandcamp.com/album/perfect-design – Indie Rock  

6:00     Rob Carlson Trio www.reverbnation.com/robwcarlson – Pop/Blues/Jazz/New Age

7:00     Cloud 4 – Jazz           

8:00     Trail Mix www.facebook.com/trail.mix.folk – Folk/Folk-Rock/Bluegrass

9:00     The Boston Opera Guy www.facebook.com/thebostonoperaguy/ – Opera 



The COOP (1400 Mass Ave)

2:00     Still Willow http://www.stillwillowmusic.comAcoustic Folk  

3:00     Scott Damgaard www.scottdamgaard.comElectrified Acoustic Rock   

4:00     Andy Austin www.andyaustin.orgAcoustic Classical Guitar  

5:00     The Brett Walberg Group www.brettwalberg.comJazz  

6:00     Josie Lowder https://m.youtube.com/user/loveearth3355 – Funky Acoustic

7:00     David Rabinowicz – Folk

8:00     Erik Howell https://thenicethings.bandcamp.com/releases – Solo Indie

9:00     Tali Freed www.talifreed.comAcoustic Rock/American 



Palmer Street

1:00 - 2:30  TickleJuice www.ticklejuicemusic.comJazz  

3:00     Elisabeth Lopez www.Elisabeth-Lopez.comPop/Soul/Contemporary   

4:00     Fourshadow    www.facebook.com/thebandfourshadow – Rock/Alternative  



Follow The Honey (1132 Mass. Ave)

2:00     Jason Hunt     

3:00     Athena Desai  http://www.athenasounds.com/#!music/chxx – Indie Soul/Roots/Bluegrass

4:00      Sarah Brindell http://www.sarahbrindell.com  – Jazz/Singer-Songwriter

5:00     Natalie Quevedo – Indie Rock          

6:00     Gillian Grogan www.gilliangrogan.comFolk Soul  

7:00     Scubaphone www.scubaphone.orgJazz/Funk   

8:00     Clark D https://soundcloud.com/doms-9 – Hip Hop   

9:00     Violet Kairos www.soundcloud.com/violetkairos – Classic Rock/Blues


Grafton Street Restaurant (1230 Mass Ave)

2:00     Ryan Sweezey www.ryansweezeymusic.com

3:00     Still Willow  http://www.stillwillowmusic.comAcoustic Folk

4:00     Kathleen Healy http://www.kathleenhealy.com/home – Indie Pop Folk

7:00     Erik Howell https://thenicethings.bandcamp.com/releases – Solo Indie  

9:00     Marie Chabot  www.mariechabot.org – Pop 



Charlie's Kitchen (10 Eliot Street)

2:00     Fable Grazer https://www.facebook.com/FableGrazer – Experimemtal/Improv  

3:00     Tae Wilson https://m.facebook.com/UniqueStatusOMG/ – Pop/R&B/Urban  

4:00     Pheonix https://pheonixoutthe.bandcamp.com/releases – Hop-Hop 

5:00     Students from the Cambridge Suzuki School of Music http://www.breanabauman.com/ – Children’s Classical  

6:00     The Chris Project www.facebook.com/thechrispojectmusic – Reggae

7:00     Mass Appeal  

8:00     George Woods www.georgewoodsmusic.com

9:00     Jack and Katie http://www.jackandkatiemusic.com/ – Indie Folk  

 

Lineup Subject to change without notice. Check back for updates! 

Phone:
617-491-3434
Cost:
Free admission, open to the public.